Members of the Academic Council:

Prof. Dr. Atiqul Islam, Vice Chancellor, NSU-Chairman

Mr. Benajir Ahmed, Member, Board of Trustees, NSU

Mr. M.A. Kashem, Member, Board of Trustees, NSU

Prof. Syed A. Ahad, Member, Board of Trustees, NSU

Prof. Dr. G.U Ahsan, Pro-Vice Chancellor-Designate & Dean, School of Health & Life Sciences

Prof. Dr. Shafique Ahmed Siddique, Professor, Department of Accounting & Information System, Faculty of Business Studies, University of Dhaka

Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saeed Khan, Professor, Department of Physics, Jahangir Nagar University, Dhaka

Prof. Dr. Abdur Rob Khan, Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Prof. Dr. Jashim Uddin Ahmed, Acting Dean, School of Business and Economics and Chair, Department of Management

Prof. Dr. Javed Bari, Dean, School of Engineering & Physical Sciences

Prof. Dr. Sharif Nurul Ahkam, Director, Graduate Studies

Prof. Dr. M. Ismail Hossain, Chair, Department of Economics

Prof. Dr. M. Emdadul Haque, Chair, Department of History & Philosophy

Prof. Dr. Partha Pratim Dey, Chair, Department of Mathematics & Physics

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Nazmul Islam, Chair, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering.

Prof. Dr. SK. Tawfique M. Haque, Chair, Department of Political Science & Sociology and

Director, South Asian Institute of Policy and Governance (SIPG)

Prof. Dr. Dipak Kumar Mitra, Chair, Department of Public Health

Prof. Dr. K.M.A. Salam, Chair, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering (ECE)

Dr. AQMA Rahman Bhuiyan, Chair, Department of English & Modern Languages.

Dr. Sohidul Islam, Chair, Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology

Dr. Tamgid Ahmed Chowdhury, Director, MBA & EMBA Programs

Dr. Arifur Rahman, Chair, Department of Accounting & Finance

Dr. G. M. Sayedur Rahman, Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Ms. Shaila Joarder, Chair, Department of Architecture

Dr. Mohammad Tayeenul Hoque, Chair, Department of Marketing & Int'l Business

Dr. Mehe Zebunnesa Rahman, Director, BBA Program

Dr. Mohammad Moshiur Rahman, Chair, Department of Environmental Sc. & Management

Dr. Ishtiaque Ahmed, Chair, Department of Law

Prof. Dr. A.K.M. Atigur Rahman, Professor, Department of Economics

Prof. Haroon Ur Rashid, Professor, Department of Architecture

Prof. Dr. Miftahur Rahman, Professor, Department of Mathematics & Physics

Prof. Dr. M. Khasro Miah, Professor, Department of Management

Prof. Dr. Norman Kenneth Swazo, Professor, Department of History & Philosophy

Prof. Dr. Deena P Forkan, Professor, Department of English & Modern Languages
Prof. Dr. Hassan Mahmud, Professor, Department of Environmental Sc. & Management
Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Khaleque, Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Mr. A.H. Lutful Hassan, Registrar-Member Secretary